August 21st @ LifePoint Church: A Night of Worship

Picking out songs for a church body to sing together is not an easy task. There are many factors to take into consideration, and at the top of that list is the lyrical content of the music we sing. I want every word that we belt out together to be full of gospel truth… and honestly, some songs just don’t make the cut.

Fortunately, there are also artists and songwriters that make my work much simpler. There are a few bands that combine rich theology with singable melodies and catchy music. So when I caught wind that Citizens & Saints, Stephen Miller, and King’s Kaleidoscope were touring together, I got 12 year-old girl at a One Direction concert excited.

These are artists that we sing in our gatherings at LifePoint Church, and if you come to this event, it’s likely that there will be multiple moments of Oh, I know this song! 


You can pick up tickets at lpcvan.com/concert. Hope to see you there!

About tylerclarensau

Tyler is the Music/Arts Pastor of LPCVAN, a writer and songwriter, and a loyal 'til death fan of the Kansas City Royals. He spends his days exploring the Northwest with his wife Katie and his daughters, Molly Jayne and Lennon Mae.
This entry was posted in 2theSource. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August 21st @ LifePoint Church: A Night of Worship

  1. John Meyer says:

    I agree (a Royal’s and Chief’s my home-team support) I grew up with them being from KC. They were my teams from their inception. Yes since the 60’s, that aside. I love to worship God, it is my delight, to declare, to shout and proclaim Who GOD is. Who Jesus is and the Salvation He has provided for every sinner who would believe. To praise His Grace and the Holy Spirits conviction of righteousness in each of US. I do think we can and should increase the time we spend doing this in Church. Understanding there are time constraints. I would prefer to sacrifice announcements and promotions to identifying them in written form and e-mail or blog. Or to initiate a time like Sunday evening or a Wednesday/Saturday or another Night of the week to have a night of worship service and fellowship of Worship. It doesn’t need to be huge assembly of musicians, maybe just one on a piano/keyboard or guitar. Any more than that is really up to those who might plan this. It does not need to be in the main meeting area but in a smaller room. Just a place to gather to Worship and Praise OUR GOD. I do believe we need more of this in LifePoint to Glorify and Exalt OUR GOD. To involve songs that are Hymns, chorus’s, current songs a full spectrum of songs throughout the beginning of the time Christ came to us. At least from the time we had songs including the songs of the psalms. And scripture songs which is a great way to always recall a scripture. Some of us learn that way. I know I do. I would love to devote my time to such a meeting and whatever I could do to see this at least begin. Yours In Christ Jesus, John Meyer.

  2. john9113 says:

    I do want to say also how much I appreciate the excellent ministering of the word of God. I have every encouragement to practice of the whole Word of God from those who teach and preach, and Worship . Thank You! for the uncompromising Word Of Christ. The whole Word from the beginning that reveals Jesus and Gods intent for His people. In each message I’m encouraged and the Word is always revealed in new and different ways as the Holy Spirit convicts me in His righteousness through Grace and By Faith. My confidence is from Faith to Faith as the Holy Spirit is completing a good work in me and each one who embraces His fullness. I pray for you to be bold and continue to minister the Gospel.

Leave a Reply

