Going Viral

I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t visit the doctor frequently enough. I believe I can count on one hand (with a few fingers to spare) the number of time I’ve visited the doc since my teenage years.

I made up for that this week, and then some.

For the first time since I started preaching at age 17, I had to bow out at the last minute this last Sunday. We have been blessed with a great team of ministry leaders at LifePoint, and they were able to rally quickly and adjust to the “audible” we had to call. I ended up in the ER (for the second time in a week), with some sort of stomach issue. All the tests (and there have been many this week) have come back clean, so they’re chalking it up to a mysterious “virus” of some sort.

I’ve been recovering this week, and I am planning to be back in the pulpit this Sunday to pick up our Jesus Uncensored series right where we left off in Mark 9:1-13. I appreciate all who have expressed that they are praying for our family this week. Your continued prayers are much appreciated. I am really looking forward to returning this Sunday!

About Pastor Andrew

Follower of Jesus, Husband to Carissa, Daddy to four daughters, Lead Pastor at LifePoint Church in Vancouver, WA.
This entry was posted in Life @ LPC. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going Viral

  1. Shirley Avery says:

    So glad to hear you are doing better. Pastor Sam did a fine job preparing us for your sermon next Sunday. I will continue to pray God’s healing for you.

    In His Love,
    Shirley Avery

  2. Tom Van Osdel says:

    Pastor, glad to hear you are feeling better. Kelly and I missed you Sunday, but Sam did a great job standing in on short notice. He deserves a raise. All continued blessings for you and yours.

  3. Marti Bell says:

    Terry and I weren’t able to be there Sun. but got word from our daughter that you were sick. We stopped and prayed. We have continued to pray for you and your family. That virus is nasty stuff. In our prayers, Terry and Marti

  4. Eric Demmitt says:

    Pastor,

    I’m so sorry! 😦 Lisa and I have also been hit with illness and feel your pain!! 😦

    Glad to hear that things are going better for you all!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

