The “Mormon Moment”

This is a great article that I came upon last night from Ed Stetzer on what he calls “the Mormon Moment.”  He wrote a follow up today as well.  You can get all Stetzer’s stuff by simply clicking on the link that says “Ed Stetzer” (clarity is a gift) to the right of this post. 

I’m posting this link because I learned a ton from his perspective on this subject.  I feel like his thoughts will have practical implications in my life in terms of how I address those who ascribe to the Mormon religion. 

Here is his article from yesterday:

http://www.edstetzer.com/2012/10/mormonism-is-something-we-cann.html

About Pastor Andrew

Follower of Jesus, Husband to Carissa, Daddy to four daughters, Lead Pastor at LifePoint Church in Vancouver, WA.
This entry was posted in 2theSource and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The “Mormon Moment”

  1. Heather says:

    Great article. I’ve found that most Mormon’s are very happy to talk about their faith, and in turn to listen. I guess I should clarify that statement. I’ve found that my Mormon FRIENDS are happy to share and to listen… the friendship has always come first, and first of all by not being turned off by what they believe. It always begins by affirming what we believe mutually and the discussions grow from there. As far as I know, none of my friends have left their faith, yet I know I’ve given them pause and they see things a little differently than they did before. My guess is that if this is how we approach everyone… by reaching out and identifying what we believe in common, then friendships will grow and the chances to share and live the gospel in front of them will come.

Leave a Reply

